Other news

Champions! Fenerbahçe Beko Wins Turkish Basketball Title Over Anadolu Efes

In the final series, Fenerbahçe Beko faced Anadolu Efes. Winning the match 80-72, Fenerbahçe Beko clinched the championship by bringing the series to 3-1.

In the fourth game of the Turkish playoff final, won 80-72 against Anadolu Efes after overtime, securing the series 3-1 and becoming the champion.

Beko started the game very well, achieving an 11-0 run by the 5th minute. Anadolu Efes, struggling offensively in the early part of the period, scored their first points of the game in the same minute with Oturu from the free-throw line. Continuing to score from inside the paint and the three-point line, the yellow-and-blue team finished the first quarter leading 22-8.

Fenerbahçe Beko

Starting the second period with free throws from Tarık Biberovic, Fenerbahçe extended the lead to 18 points at the 11th minute: 26-8. With Beaubois stepping up, Anadolu Efes rallied and, with contributions from Willis inside, managed to reduce the gap to 3 points by the end of the quarter. Fenerbahçe went into the locker room with a 36-33 lead.

Carrying their good play from the end of the second period into the third quarter, Anadolu Efes took the lead for the first time at the 28th minute with a basket-and-one from Ercan Osmani: 47-48. Fenerbahçe responded with free throws, but Anadolu Efes, with a three-pointer from Doğuş Özdemiroğlu, entered the final quarter leading 52-51.

The fourth and final quarter was thrilling. Fenerbahçe Beko made critical three-pointers from Calathes and Pierre, while Anadolu Efes responded with points from Bryant. Neither team scored in their final possessions, ending the regular time in a 64-64 tie.

Fenerbahçe Beko

Fenerbahçe Beko shone in overtime with Hayes-Davis scoring 12 points, securing an 80-72 victory and the .

attended the match, watching from the box with Turkish Basketball Federation Hidayet Türkoğlu.

Fenerbahçe Beko claimed their 11th championship. Anadolu Efes remains the top team in league history with 16 championships.

Fenerbahçe Beko wins the Title

Venue: Ülker Sports and Event Hall

: Emin Moğulkoç, Kerem Baki, Can Mavisu

Fenerbahçe Beko: Wilbekin 12, Calathes 5, Pierre 10, Hayes-Davis 16, Sertaç Şanlı 8, Tarık Biberovic 19, Metecan Birsen, Melih Mahmutoğlu 2, Şehmus Hazer, Papagiannis 8

Anadolu Efes: Larkin 11, Rıdvan Öncel, Bryant 20, Willis 10, Oturu 7, Doğuş Özdemiroğlu 8, Beaubois 11, Ercan Osmani 5, Erkan Yılmaz

1st Quarter: 22-8

Half-time: 36-33

3rd Quarter: 51-52

End of Regulation: 64-64

Fouled out: Bryant at 44:26 (Anadolu Efes)

Fenerbahçe Beko wins the Title

Fenerbahçe Beko wins the Title

Related Articles

Back to top button