Club News

Fenerbahçe’s response to Galatasaray regarding Icardi’s bruised eye!

Galatasaray created the perception of a penalty in the position where Icardi supposedly hit the goalpost and bruised his eye by himself. Galatasaray Club claimed that the referee did not award a penalty by portraying Icardi's position of hitting the goalpost and bruising his eye as if it had occurred in another situation. However, this claim was debunked with video and photos.

In the message posted on Fenerbahçe's social media account, it was stated:

“Trying to create a sense of victimhood by emphasizing the player hitting the goalpost. The public's judgment is appreciated.”

In the 18th week of the Turkish Super Lig, Fenerbahçe played a goalless draw with Galatasaray.

After the match, Galatasaray made a statement with a photo of with a bruised eye.

Galatasaray created the perception of a penalty in the position where Icardi supposedly hit the goalpost and bruised his eye by himself.

False statement by Galatasaray Club

Galatasaray Club claimed that the referee did not award a penalty by portraying Icardi's position of hitting the goalpost and bruising his eye as if it had occurred in another situation.

However, this claim was debunked with video and photos.

In response, Fenerbahçe replied to Galatasaray through their social media post.

In their post, Fenerbahçe stated, “Trying to create a sense of victimhood by emphasizing the player hitting the goalpost. The public's judgment is appreciated.”

Where did Icardi's eye bruise?

Icardi either hit the goalpost or, while trying to earn an undeserved penalty in a position inside the penalty area, collided with Fenerbahçe's Oosterwolde, causing his eye to bruise.

Related Articles

Back to top button